Tournament of Roses Announces 2022-2023 Leadership and Organizational Structure – Pasadena Now

Jason Melillo was elected president in 2030. [Photo courtesy Tournament of Roses]

The Tournament of Roses announced its 2022-2023 leadership and organizational structure during an installation dinner Thursday evening.

Jason Melillo, a volunteer member since 1991, was named President of the Association in 2030. He will assume leadership of the 141st Rose Parade and 116th Rose Bowl Game on January 1, 2030.

In addition, the following leaders were elected to serve with Melillo on the 14-member executive committee: Alex Aghajanian, executive vice president; Ed Morales, Treasurer and Mark Leavens, Secretary. Bob Miller, president of the 2022 Tournament of Roses, is the past president. Terry Madigan, Pam Knapp and Craig Washington were re-elected to the Executive Committee as Vice-Chairs.

Five extraordinary members are appointed to the Executive Committee and serve for two years. Outgoing Members at Large, Zabrina Alibadbad and Tiffany Gardner, were thanked for their hard work and dedication to the Association. New members extraordinaire Steve Arellano and Regina Major will join Cecil Griffin, David Thaxton and Susy Woo.

Newly installed Tournament Chair Amy Wainscott also announced the election of new members to the Tournament of Roses Board of Directors: Brian James and Tom McEntee.

The 134th Rose Parade and 109th Rose Bowl Game will take place on Monday, January 2, 2023. The events will take place the day after the New Year in keeping with the “Never on Sunday” Tournament tradition carried on since 1893, the first year the Rose Parade fell on a Sunday.

Get our daily Pasadena newspaper delivered to your inbox. Free.

Get all the latest Pasadena news, 10+ new stories a day, 7 days a week at 7 a.m.